Hank
Hank

Toronto, Ontario ยท From February 2020

Planned a wedding and got married during a pandemic. Event planner by trade. Happy to chat and share ideas with one another.

Happily married 🎉

September 5, 2021

50days 13hrs

Discussions

Hank
Wedding Furniture Rentals
Hank of Wedding reception, On October 13, 2021 at 16:49

How many people are renting extra furniture from external vendors? Sometimes the venue comes with chiavari chairs but others, the default chairs at a venue might be too plain (like the white plastic...

Amanda, thursday 14-Oct-21 6 48
Hank
Suit Styles and Colours
Hank of Wedding fashion, On March 26, 2021 at 22:41

Lots of discussions about dresses on Weddingwire but I want to put some spotlight on the gents (and ladies who opt to wear suits instead of dresses)! What made you decide on that particular style,...

Gordon, friday 1-Oct-21 6 148
Hank
Wedding Highlight Video
Hank of Plan a wedding, On September 24, 2021 at 14:13

For those who are opting for a wedding video, what do you want to see in the highlight? If you were to direct your own 3-5 minute video to send to your guests, what would you want in it? Some examples...

Vinod, wednesday 29-Sep-21 2 41
Hank
Post Wedding Week
Hank of Just married, On September 13, 2021 at 23:43

So we just passed our first week as a married couple. A lot of people go away after their wedding but we decided to hold off and save up for a true vacation when travel is safer. Until then, we'll...

Vinod, saturday 18-Sep-21 15 156
Hank
Leftover Cake
Hank of Wedding reception, On September 14, 2021 at 18:26

If you have leftover cake, how long do you plan on keeping it for? I've always been a proponent of not over-ordering on our cake and despite our best efforts, we had some leftovers at the end of the...

Carmel, wednesday 15-Sep-21 6 69
Hank
How to Live Stream Your Wedding
Hank of DIY, On May 5, 2021 at 22:59