Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

B
Beginner August 2018 Quebec

Cutting wedding costs

Beth, on July 3, 2017 at 18:58 Posted in Plan a wedding 0 21

Hi folks!

Looking for tips on how and where to cut unnecessary costs associated to planning a wedding. I am a full time student, and my fiance is the main earner in our home. We want to have our dream wedding but obviously we don't have 30, 000$ to spend on it.

We are already planning it on our own with the help of WeddingWire and other useful wedding sites, but are there any other places you guy's can suggest to help cut costs?

Thanks!

21 Comments

Latest activity by Vinod, on January 1, 2018 at 19:26
  • Vinod
    Top August 2017 Ontario
    Vinod ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    I did this much during the process which was looking to cancel some things out of the budget or work around it.

Cut down on brand new purchases and look into rentals. This included money box and vases with floral.

Do online shopping for fine details rather than retail stores. Ebay and amazon refund if the product doesn't arrive on time and saved tona that way.
  • Simone
    Master August 2017 Manitoba
    Simone ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    I have been reading over the course of wedding planing that have both the ceremony and reception in one place cuts down the cost. Also, you opt to have silk or other alternatives to flowers rather than real ones which helps with lowering costs. For cake, buy one that feeds at least 70 percent of guests as some will not have any and you can save money this way too. This may not be a popular choice, I'm doing this, cash bar, guests pay for their drinks, eliminate waste and you also save money. Hope this helps as well.
  • E
    Newbie September 2017 Alberta
    Erika ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content