Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Kimberly
Curious September 2023 British Columbia

Hair and makeup trials

Kimberly, on February 21, 2021 at 13:33 Posted in Beauty 0 12
Hello lovely brides to be or newly weds. I have a question about trials runs for hair and makeup. Is this absolutely a neccessary thing to do? Looking around at some of the salons and the trials plus the day of is outrageous.
Thank you for any input you may have.

12 Comments

Latest activity by Devrie, on February 24, 2021 at 10:42
  • D
    Beginner August 2021 Ontario
    Devrie ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    As a makeup artist, I highly suggest a trial. I have done a few weddings where I was hired last minute, so there was not time for a trial and they still loved what I did, but it is much more time consuming.

When you book a trial, it really allows the service provider to sit down with you and make adjustments to what you think you want to what you actually want. Especially when people are wanting what they are online. Most of the time when I do the exact picture of what the client shows me they want, they didn't know it was sooo much makeup and we discuss ways to make it more them. I like to ask my clients to set aside 2-3 hours so we can actually try out different looks. That way we can create the perfect look for them. I believe in looking like you for your wedding just more polished.
    It also allows your team to get timing down, this way they know exactly what they are doing on you and can ensure you stay on schedule for the day.
  • Linda
    Curious October 2022 Ontario
    Linda ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content