Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Kaisha
Super March 2019 Nova Scotia

Anyone doing their own makeup?

Kaisha, on April 20, 2018 at 15:16 Posted in Beauty 0 30

I am not very good at makeup but my bridesmaids both are amazing? Would it be rude to ask one of them to do mine or should I hire someone?

30 Comments

Latest activity by Kirste, on July 12, 2018 at 23:16
  • K
    British Columbia
    Kirste ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
  • Kaisha
    Kaisha ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Thanks everyone! I have asked them and they are going to help me out and we will hire someone to do our hair.

• Krista
    Frequent user July 2018 Alberta
    Krista ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    I hired a make up artist, but if that falls through I'm going to do my own. Sometimes people get double booked etc so I will have my products available just in case.

• Tyanna
    Super June 2019 British Columbia
    Tyanna ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    I'm sure ththeththey would love to get the chance to do your makeup!

Bring pictures and ask them to do a trial run first to see what you do or do not like 😊😊
  • Kaisha
    Kaisha ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message
    That's true, my bridesmaids are both very comfortable with doing makeup thankfully. My sister used to help me out when we first started dating also.
  • Kaisha
    Kaisha ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    Thanks everyone! I talked to my bridesmaids and they are both ok with helping with my makeup and doing there own!
  • Leanne
    Expert September 2018 Ontario
    Leanne ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Not rude at all to ask! You did ask them to be your bridesmaid to help with wedding related tasks. I think either of them would be honoured that you asked. If you feel confident in their skills, no reason to spend the money on hiring someone either.

• Rachael
    Super October 2019 Ontario
    Rachael ·