Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Genna
Curious July 2022 British Columbia

When do you decide to postpone?

Genna, on October 19, 2020 at 11:11 Posted in Plan a wedding 0 5
The wedding will be in BC Canada but my husband's family and his part of the wedding party are from the states.they would have to quarantine for 14 days which means that we would have to quarantine for 14 days as well and for me that means I will not be able to take on any clients as I am a massage therapist. With covid the way it is if our wedding was in the winter we would definitely have postponed it however our wedding isn't until July next year. At what point do you decide to postpone? I fully realize that with winter season covidt is likely to get worse

5 Comments

Latest activity by Vinod, on November 6, 2020 at 12:26
  • Vinod
    Top August 2017 Ontario
    Vinod ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Postpone if you know you plans will change due to the times and know your secure in this decision as venues are updating fast. Same with your vendors too.

Alternative is to get married with limited people on your original date and have the reception celebration later on with your full guest list. This way no guests have to quarantine themselves and the party can go as planned.

• Cindy
    Frequent user May 2021 Alberta
    Cindy ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

We were supposed to be married this July and we waited until April to make the final decision to postpone. We are now getting married in May 2021 and will get married no matter what as postponing was a VERY difficult choice, one I am not doing again. We will be making a decision on reception or not in January/February 2021 depending on restrictions and how comfortable everyone will be with gathering. We originally has a small guest list so moving forward is a bit easier.