Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Alysha
Curious August 2017 British Columbia

Wedding dress shapewear

Alysha, on January 18, 2017 at 17:49 Posted in Wedding fashion 0 14
Is anyone else considering wearing shapewear under their wedding dress? I have no experience with shapewear, but I'm thinking it would be nice to have when trying on dresses after gaining some pounds over the holidays. Does anyone have suggestions on the style of shapewear I should be looking for? I would like to smooth my stomach area mostly. Thank you in advanced!

14 Comments

Latest activity by Laura, on January 24, 2017 at 13:26
  • Laura
    Super September 2017 Alberta
    Laura ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

I totally agree! This is exactly why I decided not to go with shapewear. I brough a pair of the ones that go from your knees to your bra line to my appointment. Thi style does an excellent job of smoothing all the lumps and bumps out BUT the dress I picked is super cinched down past my hips and I would basically have to take it off to go to the washroom. NO thank you! Plus I don't think I really need it with my dress, the dress does a great job of smoothing out my lumps and bumps on it's own.

• Katherine
    Super September 2017 New Brunswick
    Katherine ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    I will not be wearing anything under my dress... My dress has alot of ruching and boning, so shapewear is not necessary... I don't even need to wear a bra with it
  • Natasha
    VIP August 2017 Ontario
    Natasha ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

I am contemplating wether or not I want to invest and wear shapewear with my dress, I am waiting to see once alterations and everything are done how I feel in my dress to decide if I want a little extra tummy control

• Lisa
    VIP May 2018 Ontario
    Lisa ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content