Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Iulia
Newbie July 2022 Ontario

Wedding Checklist/timeline

Iulia, on June 9, 2020 at 00:07 Posted in Tech support 0 9

Hi everyone, I hope you are all keeping safe and healthy.

I just signed up on this site and started working on my checklist/timeline. My wedding date is August 1, 2021 and I noticed that the timeline refers to months 10-12 as "before October." I think October is still considered the 10th month, so wouldn't it have to be included in that period as well? Like many of you, this is my first time planning a wedding and I'm not hiring extra help, so I want to make sure I don't miss anything that needs to be dealt with within that time frame. What are your thoughts about this?

Thanks in advance!

Stay well.

Iulia

9 Comments

Latest activity by Iulia, on June 9, 2020 at 17:37
  • Iulia
    Newbie July 2022 Ontario
    Iulia ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Thank you all so much for your help! I think I will make a draft checklist for now, and will edit it as needed as I go along with the planning process. I have also set up my budget, the maximum number of people we will have at the wedding, and have reached out to our preferred venues. So far, so good!

I'm very grateful for your advice. I never imagined finding so much support during this process. This website is fantastic, as are all of you! Smiley smile

• Hank
    Featured September 2021 Ontario
    Hank ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Don't forget, venue site visits will take much longer than normal because of the pandemic. If you're looking to use a banquet hall, many of them are still closed in Ontario. By the time you settle on a venue with your preferred date, it could be months from now and next thing you know, you're at your 10 month out mark.

• Gloria
    Expert October 2022 Ontario
    Gloria ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content