Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Megann
Frequent user September 2018 New Brunswick

To cake or not to cake?

Megann, on February 16, 2018 at 12:50 Posted in DIY 0 9
I have a french pastry diploma, I love to bake and I’m getting married in September. Naturally, I want to make my own cake or cakes, as a buffet. It’s a small 55-people wedding & reception, family dinner style. There’s no need to go over the top, but I have been told by a few people that I should leave the baking to someone else that isnt getting married...Should I?

9 Comments

Latest activity by Kathleen, on February 26, 2018 at 00:06
  • Kathleen
    Frequent user October 2019 Ontario
    Kathleen ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    I wanted to make my own too— my fiancé said we’ll have too much on the go though, and he’d rather pay someone else to have the stress of it. If you can alleviate the stress/time it will take— id agree with everyone else. Unfortunately we can’t do it all!
  • Kris
    Frequent user June 2018 British Columbia
    Kris ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

I would say the same as others. It's great when your passion can be incorporated into your wedding day, I say. Good luck, and hopefully you can post what you went with Smiley winking

• Megann
    Frequent user September 2018 New Brunswick
    Megann ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    By everyone’s comments, I should do it! As long as I plan in advance, why not. Thanks everyone for the support I needed Smiley laugh
  • Lauren
    Newbie August 2018 Ontario
    Lauren ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    I would say do it. It’s your wedding!

• Bianca
    Master August 2019 Ontario
    Bianca ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    You should bake your own cake! Your guests will love it!
  • Erin
    Master September 2017 Ontario
    Erin ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

I think that if you really want to make your cake or cakes then go for it!

• Vinod