Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Erin
Frequent user June 2024 Ontario

Skincare problems

Erin, on February 16, 2021 at 11:29 Posted in Beauty 1 14
Hello everyone just a quick call for help on this subject. I have crazy combo skin. Usually my entire face is oily with my T zone being dryer than the Sahara desert, however lately I've been having a weird thing happen where my entire face is oily including my T zone and yet it still flakes as though it's dry. I have used every product under the sun and even went to a dermatologist with no help at all. Any ideas what to do?

14 Comments

Latest activity by Jordyn, on June 1, 2023 at 01:53
  • Jordyn
    Curious July 2023 Manitoba
    Jordyn ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    Hehe (I’m not a professional or dermatologist) but I think if you’re trying multiple products, your skin might be reacting to the multiple different things.
    With oily skin I think it’s hard, but I don’t think you want to wash your face much more than twice per day just to prevent stressing your skin and potentially making it secrete more oil ? I wonder if maybe your skin is secreting more oil from the sebaceous glands (oil glands) to compensate for other products wiping too much of the skins natural oil or normal skin flora away ?
    I think routine and consistency helps a lot too (this is where I’m terrible)😂It’s hard to tell girl, I hope this might be helpful 💕
  • Yami
    Frequent user October 2022 Ontario
    Yami ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    I used to have really bad acne and one thing I did for my skin was to make sure my shower head had a filter! Filter out hard water. It can make a difference with your skin and hair. Also, use a satin or silk pillowcase so your skincare wont rub off on your pillowcase.
  • Armen
    California
    Armen ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content