Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Denai
Curious June 2019 Alberta

Is it okay to wear a band with your engagement ring (while still engaged), if you have a second wedding band too?

Denai, on February 21, 2018 at 12:45 Posted in Before the wedding 0 16

Are there rules to this? Lol. My ring comes in three parts, the engagement ring and two bands. The ring itself looks boring without the bands. When my boyfriend and I get engaged I would like to wear the engagement ring and just one of the bands and then start wearing the second band once I am married. I don't see a problem with this but I'm new to this wedding planning thing and would like to know if it would be seen as wrong to do this?

Here is the ring to give you an idea of what I am talking about!

Is it okay to wear a band with your engagement ring (while still engaged), if you have a second wedding band too? 1

16 Comments

Latest activity by Joey, on May 31, 2019 at 11:03
  • Joey
    WeddingWire Admin May 2015 Maryland
    Joey ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message

Definitely! They're very practical for people who work with their hands and who work out a lot. I just got a little black one because I do a lot of gardening, cleaning, working with animals... so I'm washing my hands a whole lot and I never need to worry about a silicon ring being damaged

• K
    Newbie February 2019 Grad Sofiya
    Kristina ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Hey guys, me again. Have you heard about silicone wedding rings? I have found a website which is selling silicone wedding rings - https://mauirings.com/ . What do you think?

• K
    Newbie February 2019 Grad Sofiya
    Kristina ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Gorgeous rings. I love them, but I get so uncomfortable with them when cooking or going to the gym.

• Jessica
    Super March 2018 Ontario
    Jessica ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content