Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Jennifer
Frequent user August 2021 Ontario

How are you sending your invites during Covid?

Jennifer, on January 14, 2021 at 10:57 Posted in Plan a wedding 0 12
Wondering what everyone else is planning to do during Covid for sending out invites?

We’ve decided to send out invites to our “must-have 50” guest list early. We’ll have to wait & see if we can invite more or need to reduce. This kind of left me wondering how to order my invitations!
As an artist, I felt like it was really important to do a beautiful invitation to get our guests excited about a big event to look forward to. I also wanted to have a hard copy for ourselves to hold onto. However, trying to figure out how many to order is pretty complicated during Covid!
I reached out to my friend Aileen (Plume Calligraphy) and she’s doing “digital suites” for a better rate which brides & grooms are emailing out. I thought this was perfect!
Just wanted to share in case anyone else is having this dilemma as well. We originally didn’t have any money in the budget for fancy invitations but now that our guest list has been reduced by 2/3’s, this is now a non-issue for budget.

How are you sending your invites during Covid? 1How are you sending your invites during Covid? 2

12 Comments

Latest activity by Michelle, on January 25, 2021 at 16:23
  • Michelle
    Curious September 2021 Ontario
    Michelle ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Such a good idea! My partner and I were always going to go digital as well to stay in budget for our small celebration. Plus it's easier to just send non-tech-savvy relatives a direct link to the wedding website so they can RSVP.