Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Kristen
Newbie October 2022 Ontario

Hiring a wedding decorator vs. Diy?

Kristen, on January 29, 2022 at 14:04 Posted in Plan a wedding 1 5

So I am getting married this year, October 1, 2022. I have most of my essential vendors picked but I am unsure about what to do for Wedding Decoration Vendors. I was thinking I could likely buy a lot of the decor I want to help save some money as I plan to do something minimalistic overall. But I don't want to be the one managing set up on the morning of my wedding. Is there such thing as hiring someone to just set things up? I'm new to all of this so I don't know what options are out there. Help is appreciated! Smiley heart

5 Comments

Latest activity by Vinod, on February 5, 2022 at 16:20
  • Vinod
    Top August 2017 Ontario
    Vinod ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

I would determine the guest count to know if its less than 100, the set can be done yourselves if your wedding party can give a helping hand the day before. The rental concept is great as we did the same for the centerpieces which were picked up the day before by my dad and brought over and set up when arrived. The in laws did help to put the coloured waterbeads and LED lights in them just before the reception started.

Your guest count is over 100, then yes, it would be good to get a wedding coordinator to get the work done as you need and the vendors taken as they have to get their part done too along with the payments.

• Malyssa
    Expert October 2022 Alberta
    Malyssa ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

I actually opted to hire a decor coordinator. I knew our day didn't entail all that much and don't need someone organizing all that stuff, but I knew I didn't have the manpower to set up and take down my decor.