Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Nicole
Newbie September 2025 Ontario

Extra food and seating for vendors…?

Nicole, on October 4, 2023 at 08:24 Posted in Plan a wedding 0 9
Hi all!

I’m very new to this whole planning a wedding process and it’s become a lot more than i was expecting! the costs are insane and I’m trying to save where I can. (Planning for Sept. 2025)
I’ve been viewing venues and seen that there’s a separate charge for “vendor tables”. Is this necessary ? I understand the photographer, dj, etc would have to eat the day of your event, but what about making them snack gift bags or something instead?
I’m very much a people pleaser and I’m quickly realizing that I don’t have the money to be one at my wedding, so I’m concerned that it would look terrible of me not to get a seat or table for the vendors I end up having.
What have you done in this instance?Any other “DIY” ideas?
All the knowledge and help is appreciated!

9 Comments

Latest activity by Derek, on June 2, 2024 at 19:52
  • D
    Featured September 2022 Alberta
    Derek ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    We had a 'vendors table' (simply included them as part of the guests when providing numbers to the venue) for our officiant and her husband, the photographers and the DJ. There was no additional charge for them.
  • Matilda
    Frequent user June 2025 Ontario
    Matilda ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    I wouldn’t expect any vendor that we contracted to work all day and just get snacks. We will definitely get them a meal
  • Amanda
    Featured August 2022 British Columbia
    Amanda ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content