Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Melissa
VIP June 2017 Ontario

Calling all budget minded brides!

Melissa, on October 7, 2016 at 13:09 Posted in Plan a wedding 0 24

Hey all, I've noticed a few people mentioning concerns that I myself have had about my wedding budget, and how to make it all work out. I thought it might be nice to have a discussion board where we can share cash saving ideas.

I am trying to keep costs lower by growing and arranging my flowers, making my cake (I'm an amatuer baker and have done weddings before), making edible favours and pretty much anything else I can think of. What are some of your money saving tips?

24 Comments

Latest activity by Melinda, on December 7, 2016 at 20:01
  • Melinda
    Devoted September 2017 Ontario
    Melinda ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

For sure!

• Melissa
    VIP June 2017 Ontario
    Melissa ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Great shopping Smiley laugh I have neglected ebay in my searches- I'll have to look

I like the seed hearts- they are sweet and pretty

• Jknbhjbb
    Frequent user July 2017 Ontario
    Jknbhjbb ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

I have purchased a lot of items off ebay. Bouquets, ring boy pillow, veil. The best buy was the veil by far - what would have cost close to $1000 in store I paid $25.00 for. It's super long with lace trim.

The bouquets are dried flowers. I got 10 of them for $90. And the ring boy pillow is ivory with lace for $5.00.

I'm also considering order these recycled paper hearts with flower seeds in them.

• Melissa
    VIP June 2017 Ontario
    Melissa ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    I'm very happy with what my FH and i have booked - but I do wish we had considered the brunch option more....it's different and has so many variations. So much creative juice gets flowing!
    A good deal and breakfast? Wins all around Smiley smile