Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Shruti
Newbie September 2019 Ontario

Budget for hair & make up?

Shruti, on August 16, 2018 at 19:34 Posted in Beauty 0 26
I'm just getting into wedding planning/budgeting and feeling a little lost. We're trying to stick to a very tight budget. What should I be budgeting for hair & make up? It would be for me and 3 others (my mom, sis, & MOG). I'd like to keep it super casual (no big up-dos or anything), but I'm still not sure what would be a "safe" budget? The wedding will either be in London or Toronto, ON.

26 Comments

Latest activity by Janis, on September 10, 2018 at 22:52
  • Janis
    Curious June 2019 Ontario
    Janis ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    So the closed you are Toronto, the more expensive everything is Smiley sad I was able to find my hair girl by referral but I need to finalize hair trial etc. I got lucky and my cousin is a licensed make up artist. She’s flying in from the US so it’s like a gift for me.
  • Shruti
    Shruti ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message

Thanks, I'll take a look!

• S
    Newbie October 2018 Ontario
    Shakhnoza ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    See if you can get someone from MAC store! Smiley smile
  • Candace
    VIP May 2019 Ontario
    Candace ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message
    Madison Artistry ! Found her here on wedding wire Smiley smile
  • Holly
    Frequent user September 2018 Ontario
    Holly ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

The salon I'm going to is charging $60 pp for hair and $50 pp for makeup!

• Jessica
    Beginner May 2019 Ontario
    Jessica ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    The vendor I’m using for makeup is called makeupworx. They are based in hamilton not sure how far they travel but the total for makeup is $110 pp
  • Shruti
    Shruti ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message