Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Holly
VIP June 2019 Ontario

Bridesmaid might not want to be a bridesmaid anymore??

Holly, on April 26, 2018 at 23:31 Posted in Plan a wedding 0 15
I've had previously issues with bridesmaid. Apparently I'm not good at picking them...
I don't want to kick this certain bridesmaid out of the wedding necessarily but I just feel like she doesn't deserve it anymore. Ever since I moved provinces she's maybe talked to me 3..4 times..she ignores ALL my texts and I just feel like she if purposely trying to make me feel bad. She definitely changed, there is no doubt about that and it's only been since I've moved. I don't feel like I'd even describe her as a friend anymore and I hate that.
I've mentioned little things to her here and there from when she was acting a bit odd to me earlier this year but she always seems to have an excuse to the way she's treating me. So I know that if I confront her about this it will be the same thing. And I do not want to ruin whatever is left in this friendship so I'm kind of torn.
I also do not want to be down to only 3 bridesmaids when my fiance has 5. I know that's a stupid reason to keep a bridesmaid. Also I feel like people will think I'm bridezilla or something since I've had previous issues with a bridesmaid leading to the end of our friendship.
I'm not sure if it's all in my head because I have no friends here and all my friends are in Ontario or if she's generally being rude and ignorant towards me.
I kind of just needed to get that off my chest, I'm going to talk to my MOH tomorrow see what she thinks of the situation. Also how do you think I should handle this or whatever, or am I just crazy?! Any tips, advice or even just sympathy will help, feeling extremely lonely since the move and need some sympathy lol

15 Comments

Latest activity by Holly, on April 29, 2018 at 20:16
  • Holly
    VIP June 2019 Ontario
    Holly ·
    • Dispute