Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

K
Beginner September 2024 British Columbia

Average Budget

Katherine, on December 7, 2020 at 23:27 Posted in Plan a wedding 0 17
Hello, friends!

I am VERY new to the wedding game and looking to see what the average wedding costs? I'm planning to have a smaller wedding of around 60 people, but I do live in a major city (Vancouver) which can affect pricing. Any thoughts/ideas welcome!

17 Comments

Latest activity by Katherine, on December 15, 2020 at 14:10
  • K
    Beginner September 2024 British Columbia
    Katherine ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Thank you for all the replies! This has put a lot of things into perspective for me!

• Christiana
    Super November 2020 British Columbia
    Christiana ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Like others have said, budget can really vary depending on your priorities and what you feel is worth spending money on. I had a small wedding due to covid this year but was planning for a 100 person wedding in Vancouver (technically in New Westminster) in November 2020. We were budgeting around $20,000, but I think we would have ended up a few thousand over if thing had gone to plan.

The majority of that was food/alcohol/venue. Our venue was just for the space and it was $3,000. It was slightly more than I wanted to spend but we fell in love with the place when we saw it. Unfortunately we never got to use it and it's being turned into condos now Smiley sad