Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

C
Frequent user September 2022 Saskatchewan

Wedding programs

Cc, on May 26, 2022 at 13:42 Posted in Wedding ceremony 0 8
When it comes to wedding programs do you need programs for both the ceremony and reception?

8 Comments

Latest activity by Danielle, on May 28, 2022 at 08:43
  • Danielle
    Frequent user April 2022 Ontario
    Danielle ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

We had a couple friends hand ours out before the ceremony as guests arrived but I don't know if they were 100% worth it as we had a lot leftover but they did make me feel better and not stress knowing that the guests would have a light schedule they could follow so everyone would be seated at the right times. It was a very basic, high-level outline that was also great for flat lay photos. As a designer, I had fun making them and was able to print them inexpensively - I recommend if you do them, just doing a double-sided post card. Definitely no need for a fancy folded card or anything! It could even live as a sign but that may cost the same as printing it simply, and I wouldn't print one for every guest as they likely won't all take them or one per family/couple will.

Wedding programs 1

Wedding programs 2

Wedding programs 3

• C
    VIP September 2023 Ontario
    Carine ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

I'm opting out on Programs and getting a family friend to be a master of ceremony, he'll be the one directing people and will have a timeline of when things happen.

• Rayanne
    Master June 2022 Ontario
    Rayanne ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    We are opting for a wedding sign that has times on it rather than programs.
  • Amanda
    Featured August 2022 British Columbia
    Amanda Online ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content