Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Maria
Newbie July 2023 British Columbia

Vancouver Brides - Suggestions on Video & Photo Budget

Maria, on November 1, 2020 at 20:00 Posted in British Columbia 0 5
Hi Ladies,

I am just getting started with my 2022 wedding plans. We have booked a venue, set a date and have started looking for photographer and videographer. I am having a bit of sticker shock with the prices in Vancouver.
We have a wedding planner (full service) and she suggested a great photographer but she quoted us $7500 just for photos. That seems like too much for us. While the recommended vendor does amazing work, for us as a couple spending on florals and decor was a top priority (and definitely our splurge) and we wanted to cut back a bit with photo & video.
Basically I am looking for advice from other brides in Vancouver for the following:
1. How much did you budget for photo and video? (Either % of budget or $ amount)
2. Pros and cons of hiring a more experienced/expensive vendor? Does it really make such a difference?
3. How to deal with sticker shock? Lol
Looking forward to the tips!

5 Comments

Latest activity by Christiana, on January 11, 2021 at 19:31
  • Christiana
    Super November 2020 British Columbia
    Christiana ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content