Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Amanda
Super June 2019 Ontario

Reception Seating

Amanda, on November 22, 2018 at 12:32 Posted in Wedding reception 0 23

This this probably going to sound ridiculous BUT I don't want to do assigned seating... Is that crazy? We're having a small wedding at a restaurant, looking at around 50 guests. I don't want to make people sit together that maybe don't want to, but on the flip side - is it too much to ask guests to pick their own seating? I'm not sure how the room will be set up yet if it's going to be small tables or one big table.

I would just hate for my easy peasy attitude about it end up being a negative for our guests.

23 Comments

Latest activity by Bianca, on November 28, 2018 at 23:04
  • Bianca
    Master August 2019 Ontario
    Bianca ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

I work in a restaurant and have served many, many parties of 50+ and let me tell you, I wish everyone had assigned seating (if not that, then tables). Otherwise people move chairs and tables are empty or tables aren't full. It kind of sucks in my opinion.

• Amanda
    Super June 2019 Ontario
    Amanda ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message

Luckily, everyone knows each other.. so that won't be an issue.

• Amanda
    Super June 2019 Ontario
    Amanda ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message

I agree.. this is my biggest thing to do right now.. seating plan. Nope.

• Janaya
    Expert August 2019 Saskatchewan
    Janaya ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Im having a bit of a bigger wedding (120 people) and we will tell people which table but I could care less where someone exactly sits. haha it just seems more stressful than anything else to plan where everyone will sit when most people will shuffle around anyway haha

• Donna
    Devoted July 2019 Ontario
    Donna ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content