Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Chelsea
Super June 2020 Alberta

My First Bridezilla Moment

Chelsea, on July 29, 2019 at 22:25 Posted in Before the wedding 0 17

Alrighty ladies, its finally happening - I'm having my first Bridezilla moment.

I got engaged May 2nd, 2018 and started planning the wedding right away. We set our date by the end of May 2018 and because I'm a student, I looked ahead and decided that the best time for my Bachelorette would be my Reading Week, February 2020. I let my closest friends know right away that I was hoping to spend a week in Mexico for the Bachelorette, that way they had plenty of time to plan and save. Let me just add - I am not unreasonable! I get that it's a lot to ask. I even had two of my BMs say right off the bat that they wouldn't be able to make it (one is living in Australia, the other is finishing her Masters so her schedule isn't really her own). There were absolutely no hard feelings, and I continued to plan based on the girls who told me they would do their best to make it work.

There's been tons of communication regarding this trip. We sent out an electronic Save The Date in May, and invitations with RSVPs in early July. We're planning on booking by mid-August. Tonight I get a text message from one of my BMs bailing on me. She and I had talked about this trip within the past couple weeks and she was all in (or at least she seemed to be). So now I'll only have 2/5 of my Bridesmaids with me for my Bachelorette party.

Am I wrong to be annoyed? And let me be clear - I'm not necessarily upset that she can't come, I'm annoyed that she's telling me two weeks before we're supposed to book when we've been planning this trip for over a year.

Ugh.

17 Comments

Latest activity by Chelsea, on September 12, 2019 at 19:13
  • Chelsea
    Super June 2020 Alberta
    Chelsea ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message