Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Samantha
Newbie July 2021 Ontario

Honeymoon in Greece??

Samantha, on October 17, 2019 at 11:37 Posted in Honeymoon 0 9
Hello! We are getting married in June 2020 and want to go to Greece for our honeymoon but have no idea where to start planning, what to do, and how long to stay. We have set a budge of max 5000 all together, we know Greece can be expensive but it is a dream for the both of us! we would love any advice Smiley smile

9 Comments

Latest activity by Dimitris, on February 7, 2020 at 06:54
  • Kelly
    Expert September 2019 Manitoba
    Kelly ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Dream trip for sure!!! I studied Greek art and architecture, so this would be nerd's paradise for me lol.

Delphi and Santorini would be on my must visit list. The Temple of Apollo at Delphi is stunning, so if you're into ancient Greek architecture at all, definitely a must see. Santorini is what you picture when you think of Greece; white buildings with blue roofs. Instagram heaven.

The other place I'd suggest is the Amphitheater at Epidaurus. Super impressive. It'll knock your socks off.

• Kelsie
    Master July 2021 Ontario
    Kelsie ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message

I have to say - your post made me so happy because Florence is legitimately my favourite City on the face of the earth. We watched the World Cup a year and a half ago right next to the Duomo. So gorgeous!

• M
    Frequent user May 2021 Ontario
    Megan ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

I just got back from Greece! I went two four islands and the mainland. Here are my recommendations:

Unless you're super into ancient architecture, DON'T STAY IN ATHENS!!! Trust me, it is not as beautiful as everyone says it is. The nighttime there is definitely worth visiting if you have the time, but the city itself is covered in graffiti, and it's just not the beautiful place that I expected it to be.