Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Frances
Beginner February 2022 Ontario

diy - Was it stressful or worth it?

Frances, on November 6, 2017 at 01:20 Posted in DIY 0 6

Hello my lovely fellow WeddingWire users! This is my first post, and I am very new to the WW site. I am posting this to find out how you lovely brides (and grooms) found making your own centrepieces and decor. Did you find it really helped with costs and saved you some money instead of renting decorations and having a decorator come in and handle it? Or did you find it super stressful and rather of have spent the moola on someone doing it for you?

Looking forward to your feedback!

Xo

6 Comments

Latest activity by Candace, on December 27, 2017 at 19:59
  • Candace
    VIP May 2019 Ontario
    Candace ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

We are making a lot of our decorations ourselves such as the archway and the centerpieces and we have mentioned to some people that we will are going to sell them afterwards and a lot of people have shown interest in buying them off of us. This made it super worth it to us because we are getting the money back for them vs renting and just putting the money out for them. Not sure if this would be an option for you or not.

• B
    Newbie January 2019 Ontario
    Bre ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message
    Hi there,

I'm in the GTA. What wedding warehouse did you go to?

Thanks!

• Jen
    VIP June 2018 Ontario
    Jen ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

We've made our own table numbers but that's about it. We didn't want to do too much DIY because we knew we wouldn't have the help to put it all together as pretty much all of our wedding party is out of the city and hours away. If you're planning DIY I'd start right away so that you're not leaving it until the last minute and stressing about it. Can't wait to see what you have planned!

• Ashley
    Super June 2018 Alberta
    Ashley ·